School of Public Affairs and Administration Scholarships – Fellowships for Rutgers SPAA Students
Academic Year 2014-2015
The School of Public Affairs and Administration will offer four awards to Rutgers SPAA students. These partial awards are offered to students on the basis of academic performance and career goals. The awards for 2014-2015 are:
• Marcia Lynn Whicker Memorial Scholarship: This scholarship honors a former faculty member and beloved colleague. The family, friends, and colleagues of Professor Marcia Lynn
Whicker support the scholarship. Winners of the award must be full-time students (9 credits per semester) in good standing, and employed in, or planning to enter, public service careers.
• Annette McIntyre Fellowship: This fellowship is funded by Daniel J. McIntyre, a 1989 graduate of the MPA Program, in honor of his late wife, Annette. Recipients of the award must be
full-time students (9 credits per semester) enrolled in the MPA Program, be in good academic standing, have completed at least 18 credits in the program, and have public service experience and career goals.
•Merit Scholarship: This scholarship is for part-time or full-time undergraduate or graduate students pursuing a Public Service Major, MPA, or MPH degree. The recipient must demonstrate academic excellence and a commitment to service in a government or nonprofit organization.
Students must submit a completed application form to be considered. Please note that the application requires nomination by a faculty member. Nomination consists of naming the faculty member in the application and having the faculty member email Assistant Dean Gail Daniels (graduate students) or Assistant Dean Sharon Stroye (undergraduate students) to recommend you. A recommendation letter is not necessary.
Completed applications and faculty nominations must be submitted to Assistant Dean Daniels (graduate students) or Assistant Dean Stroye (undergraduate students) by November 1, 2014. Awards will be applied to the tuition bill for the Spring 2015 semester.
Copyright © 2018, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All rights reserved.