Skip navigation Jump to navigation

2019 SPAA Awards

SPAA 2019 Award Winners: left to right, Donna Walker-Kuhne, Dr. Lois Warner, Dr. Jeffrey Backstrand, and Samantha Washington

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 SPAA Awards.

Please join us in congratulating this year's award winners:

  • SPAA Faculty Teaching Award: Dr. Jeffrey Backstrand, Associate Teaching Professor
  • SPAA Faculty Service Award: Dr. Lois Warner, Assistant Teaching Professor
  • SPAA Staff Award: Gail Daniels, Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs (retired)
  • SPAA Distinguished Alumni Award for Practitioner Excellence: Samantha Washington (MPA'17), Staff Assistant, Congressman Donald M. Payne
  • SPAA Community Service Award: Donna Walker-Kuhne, Senior Director, Community Engagement at New Jersey Performing Arts Center (NJPAC)