Skip navigation Jump to navigation

SPAA Alumni Network Elects Members for 2019-2020 Executive Board

Dean Charles Menifield with SPAA alumni
Dean Charles Menifield presents SPAA's strategic initiatives at an alumni gathering in Newark

In furthering its mission of enhancing the professional growth of alumni and students and supporting Rutgers School of Public Affairs and Administration’s initiatives, the School of Public Affairs and Administration Alumni Network (SPAAAN) has just elected the newest members of its 2019-2020 Executive Board.

Following a call for nominations and a vote by alumni, the following alumni were elected:

  • President: Stephen Lyman (EMPA’17)
  • Vice President: Oneil Madden (MPA’17)
  • Secretary: Breanna Datesman (MPA’16)
  • Treasurer: Matthew DiStaulo (MPA’14)

The Executive Board will begin its new term with an alumni meeting in early 2019 and will explore opportunities to grow the network and connect with students through events and workshops.